top of page
Metal Girl.png

Genre: Crossover Thrash Metal

Origin: Portugal


Survive - Booby Trap
00:00 / 00:00

Latest Release on Non Nobis Prod.:


          - 1994  - Brutal Intervention (Demo)

          - 1996  - Mosh It Up! Split CD (with Locus Horrendus and T.I.T.)

          - 2011  - 1993 - 1997 Anthology CD

          - 2013  - Survival CD/ Vinyl LP 

          - 2016  - Overload CD/ Vinyl & cassete



Booby Trap were born in 1993 in the city of Aveiro and they were rather successful at the time with their thrash metal / hardcore sound (although mixing other influences such as rock or punk), the original lineup were Pedro Junqueiro (vocals), Pedro Azevedo (guitar), Miguel Santos (drums) Nuno Barbosa (guitar) and Ricardo Melo (bass). They launched their debut demo "Brutal Intervention" in 1994 and a split CD "Mosh It Up" in 1996 with the Brazilian bands T.I.T. and Locus Horrendus among many other appearances on several compilations. Among the hundreds of concerts, shared stages with many bands such as Cruel Hate, Inkisição, Dorsal Atlantica, GBH, Cradle Of Filth, Gorefest, Grave, Hypocrisy, Moonspell, Primitive Reason, Hate Over Grown, Genocide, WC Noise , among many others. Booby Trap were known for giving very powerful shows. Played at mythical rock/metal places in Portugal such as Johnny Guitar, Cave das Quimicas, Voz do Operario, CTS Celas and the festival Penafiel Ultra Brutal. Their lyrics showed a strong opinion and criticism of a social nature amid hints of black humor. Pioneered a musical movement that became known as "Aveiro Connection." After they split in 1997, its elements have led to several other bands as Superego, Anger, Strange Airplane, Snowball, Konk and Wild Bull. Reunite in 2012 with a renewed line up, entering as a bass player Carlos Ferreira (ex-Deep Pression and Hu-Matic) for two concerts in their home town with bands such as WAKO, Echidna and Estado de Sitio, in order to pay tribute to all who attended, supported and never forgot the band over the years. As these two performances were so well received by the public they decide to continue its activity as a band. In november 2013 they launched a new album "Survival" being re-released in 2014 by Non Nobis Productions in CD and by SASG Records in vinyl format. In may 2015 Miguel Santos left the band for personal issues being replaced by Hugo Lemos as the new drummer. 2016 the band releases Overload!  



Booby Trap

bottom of page